Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Jake Appleby
Great staff who don't push the sale who are friendly, genuine people. Excellent customer service and aftercare would 100% recommend this dealer to friends and other people.
Emily Hawthorne
Fab place, they're not pushy with sales either so you're allowed to breathe and think which is perfect for me. Equally if you want help just ask and they'll help in any way they can. Gerry helped me buy a car and it couldn't have been easier. Definitely would recommend this place to friends and any one looking for a reliable place to get a new car!
Matt Roberts
Very pleasant car buying experience. Non-pushy sales staff, great selection of used cars and not overpriced. Gerry was a pleasure to do business with. Highly recommended.
Lindsey Burkhill
Excellent customer service. Incredibly friendly staff.Would definitely recommend to others. Extra special thank you to Gerry for his professional attitude towards making us feel as though nothing was too much trouble! Thanks again.
Elaine Hildred
Just purchased a new to us car we was helped by Martin lovely friendly man not pushy at all he took time out to explain the features on the car and made sure we was happy with our car before we drove away...I would highly recommend this garage...thank you Martin and your team.
Fiona Gardner
Great experience of buying a car. Not pushy at all - left to look at cars with keys, no pressure. Good deal and all paper work completed by Paul. Thank you so much Paul - very pleased with the car.
Michael Ham
Honest staff who offer a great service. I would highly recommend buying your car from here. A great variety and the cars come in good condition, if there's anything wrong they will sort it out before you purchase. Thanks Mark for all your help!
Jina Cheon
It was our first time to buy an used car. However, there were no worries. Mark was very friendly and we could see vehicles freely without any pressure. He responded to our questions positively and helped us to buy the car. Now, our kids loves the car the most =) Best place to buy the used car !!
Debbie Sercombe
Very pleased with our experience when buying from here. Martin our sales guy was very helpful not pushy at all will definitely return here. Many thanks
Gary
What a great place to get my car I have wanted for a few years thank you Paul for all your help to me on a few problems I had with it and 5 stars to you but the 6 stars gose to Bob himself great bloke and not one to hide behind a closed door I would recommend the GMC 2000 to anybody thanks again
Kelly Smart
Recently bought a DS3 in yellow from Mark. Absolutely one of the best experiences of buying a car, wasn't pushy, gave us the keys to view the car. Mark was open and honest from the start and helped with my car I was wanting to trade also. Bought one day drove away the day after! Fabulous :) thank you!
Charlie J
Excellent customer service with no pressure on buying. Given plenty of time to view the cars, and given all the information possibly required. Especially considerate

Jonathan S
We recently purchased an Alfa Romeo Mito from GMC2000, great sales experience! No high pressure, The sales guy was available to answer questions but we were left to inspect the car & test drive it on our own. No pressure to buy Warranties and the couple of things we wanted sorting with the vehicle prior to collection were sorted, no quibble. Would definitely use them again!

Glenn Manning
Thanks Glen for the 5 stars!! All the very best regards Robert Gilpin owner gmc 2000.
Emma Field
I bought a Ford Fiesta from here and been a great car. No pressure buying and left to own devices to look and test drive the car. A few things need rectifying on the car but Mark got them seen to straight away. I would definitely buy another car from here. Easy simple and straight forward buying.
Jain Goodall
Great experience! The easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Paul was great, extremely helpful and I never once felt under any pressure to buy. Top marks from me!
Sue Brookes
Just to set the record straight - it was Martin who helped us, not Mark!! Although I am sure Mark is absolutely lovely too but I got the names mixed up sorry. And again, thanks so much Martin for sorting out the spare wheel - she got a flat yesterday and a lovely stranger called Brett stopped to change her wheel - so thanks to all :-)

Just bought a lovely low mileage, 8 year old Fiesta Edge for my daughter. We were very well looked after by Mark, great range of cars to choose from so bound to find something to suit. Very helpful, efficient and friendly service, handled all paperwork, tax etc, for us and all sorted within a couple of days. They provided a spare wheel and jack as these were missing originally and made sure the car was all spick and span ready for us to collect. Many thanks indeed to GMC 2000, definitely hope to return in the future for a car for our other daughter!!
Moke Boi
Recently bought a Lexus. Paul was professional, courteous and helpful. Straightforward to deal with...no hassle. Would happily use them again.
Tobias Green
Great service from start to finish , I dealt with Mark who was very helpful made the process smooth and easy and very fast , professional in every way ,Will highly recommend to friends and family. Any niggles or problems they are very fast to put them right , If your thinking of getting a car or would just like a look then go to GMC2000.
Love my new car , Thankyou very much
Victoria Macey
Great service. Lovely helpful patient staff,especially Gerry polite&respectful. Great choice of vehicles reasonably priced.
Dean Clapshaw
Lovely staff great deals
Matthew P
Staff were welcoming & knowledgeable. They worked closely with me to ensure my needs were met. Car selection is great and price range is respectable. When purchasing the car, I had requested that a few things were checked out. The guys went above and beyond, making sure that everything was up to scratch. Massive thanks to the guys at GMC. I know they have my back if I need anything going forward. Would recommend.

Andrea Utley
Recently bought a Hyundai Tucson from GMC2000 . Every aspect of the sale and aftercare has been fantastic. There was a problem with the key fob which was fixed quickly, they even sent someone to do it at my place of work. Buy with confidence, top class company and lovely people.
Lewis O
Recently purchased a fiesta, The car drives fantastic, Great service provided from all staff really good set of people down there, Really happy to help regarding anything, Everything I came across seemed well priced when compared to the market also which is the main thing, Would highly recommend to anyone from first time buyers to seasoned drivers 5* Stars

Glenn Weaver
This dealership is absolutely fantastic from first viewing our car to finally completing the sale and driving away, it has been a first class experience, lots of cars to choose from we are moving to the countryside up north where the weather is sometimes well...a little snowy lol, we were looking for a 4x4 and came across a lovely 62 plate 2.2 antara 4x4, with full service history, we had a look and took it for a test drive, we liked it so put the wheels in motion to purchase it,...We were looked after by a fantastic salesman called paul, very relaxed, knowledgable, and we felt no pressure with him to make a purchase there and then,.he dealt with everything from getting little details sorted that needed to be sorted before we took delivery of our car nothing was too much trouble for Paul, he even paid for diesel so we could take it for a test drive, didn't give us a time limit either. we picked the car up this morning 1.11.18 and he was true to his word, everything was sorted right down to arranging tax for us.we are more than happy with our car. THANKYOU Paul you are a star, GMC 2000 you are fantastic! would definitely recommend them and would most certainly buy our next car from them.
Dorrinda W
Fab company! Really looked after me and did everything they could to help me no pushy sales at all and great price for what I got, they threw in a free full interior valet and free 12 months MOT and replaced the minor default with the car I was buying all at no extra cost. I love my car and would highly recommend this company ! Thankyou lots

Jamie Wilson
Fantastic customer service! I bought a car from GMC2000 last week and Gerry was a pleasure to deal with- friendly, honest, and he resolved all queries I had to make sure I was completely happy. Very chuffed with my new car, and I would definitely recommend GMC2000 and Gerry. Thank you!
Alex Karagic
Recently purchased my first car from GMC 2000, the team were fantastic and made the experience as smooth and enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend them. A big thank you to Mark and the team. Will be visiting again when I decide to purchase my next car.
Martin Sheard
Nice friendly sales staff happy to help and good choice of cars
Michael Lakey
I recently bought a MG6 here and am enjoying the drive immensely. The service from Gerry was very good, and, almost a month in, I have no regrets.
Guy Greenwell
Good Friendly service from Gerry who supplied us with a Mercedes ML500 at a very competitive price & agreed for a minor passenger side window winder problem only discovered upon collection to be rectified locally.
Alexander K
Recently purchased my first car from GMC 2000, the team were fantastic and made the experience as smooth and enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend them. A big thank you to Mark and the team. Will be visiting again when I decide to purchase my next car.

B Smith
Plenty of nice cars on offer all price ranges . Staff seem friendly .
Chris P
Excellent from the start, customer service information and attention second to none. No pressure sales left alone to view vehicle would highly recommend gmc 2000 to anyone looking to buy a used car at a great price. EXCELLENT!

Grace W
I found GMC 2000 really relaxed, there was no pressure to sell a vehicle or to force a sale on me and my partner. We test drove 2 vehicles on our own so we got a feel for the car. The same day I purchased my car, they advised that they would do the MOT and carry out the works to the vehicle that was required. I definitely would recommend this company to family and friends.

Jess Westwood
I bought a car from here 2 weeks ago on Thursday. It was a stress free process and Gerry made it so easy. Upon arrival all the staff was really helpful and left me to browse without getting pressure from pushy sales people. When I was ready to go forward with things Gerry made me feel very relaxed and reassured. I would highly recommend and will definitely buy from these guys again. Thank you for making my 1st ever car buying experience quick and easy.
Kristian Petrovic
One of the best car dealers out there. I've been here to buy a car in January and there was this lovely gentleman named Paul who been so kind and helpful and patient all along. I will definitely bare this garage in mind when the time comes for a new car. Big thanks to GMC 2K.
Dave Clarke
Jerry and the team were very honest and helpful throughout our entire car purchase process. The car decided upon from them was very well priced and prepared for us to a very high standard. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again in the future.
Stan Armstrong
I bought a BMW Z4 Coupe from GMC 2000 on 17/2/2018 and found it to be a good experience. I was very impressed with salesman Gerry and found him to be friendly,reliable and trustworthy. I also had a little bit of help from Peter. I was pleasantly surprised that there was no hard sell, keys were given to me to look the vehicle over myself and trust built.
The vehicle was well presented and just what I was looking for.
All in all, a good experience, totally different to other car dealers I have visited in the past. Thank you!
Just to add 6 weeks later, I found a broken spring on the car and got in touch with Gerry about it, offering to fit it if they paid for it. The cheque has arrived today. Good service guys!
Brian Harris
Telephoned before setting off and even left a deposit over the phone to hold the car, told that if it wasn't to my satisfaction or as described I could have deposit back. Arrived, and the sales guys were busy, but we waited patiently for our turn, after all, other people were there before us. Peter and his guys couldn't have been nicer, you'd have thought we were the King & Queen buying a Rolls Royce. Gave us the keys and left us to have a good look round the car and test drive. No hassle no pressure. The Smart car was lovely, so we bought it. Although it had an MOT on it, a new MOT was arranged and arrangements made to collect it a few days later. All the cars in this garage are VERY VERY nice, and VERY competitively priced. WELL WORTH A LOOK. I can honestly say, anyone buying from Peter and his team won't regret it. They work hard with good honest customer service. You really can't ask for more.
Georgina Burnand
My partner and I visited GMC 2000 on Saturday to view a car we had seen on the website. The car is spot on, as described and at such a reasonable price we couldn't walk away without buying it! There was no pressure from Gerry, who guided us through the process with pleasure. Instead of the usual stress of buying a car, Gerry was relaxed and friendly and made the experience at GMC 2000 a fun day out.
Vicki Lynch
Fantastic, friendly customer service from Gerry and no pressure service. We purchased our first car for my daughter so as you can imagine safety was paramount. Gerry was so reassuring all the way and communication was great. Really happy, would definitely use again. Thank you Gerry.
Sarah Stokes
Great service from Gerry. The car was better than the pictures on line,
I Would have no hesitation in recommending GMC 2000 garage to anyone.
The car I bought was immaculate when I went to pick it up.
I had only seen it on line as I live in Manchester,
Gerry sent me more pictures and was very honest about the car I bought .

I would definitely use this garage again.
Peter Addison-Child
Would definitely return to GMC to buy a used car. Outstanding service from Gerry - straight forward, direct and efficient when buying the car and arranging for it to be collected - and outstanding after sales when we needed help to sort out a problem. Would recommend without hesitation.
Dee Wilson
This dealership is absolutely fantastic from first viewing our car to finally completing the sale and driving away, it has been a first class experience, lots of cars to choose from we are moving to the countryside up north where the weather is sometimes well...a little snowy lol, we were looking for a 4x4 and came across a lovely 62 plate 2.2 antara 4x4, with full service history, we had a look and took it for a test drive, we liked it so put the wheels in motion to purchase it,...We were looked after by a fantastic salesman called paul, very relaxed, knowledgable, and we felt no pressure with him to make a purchase there and then,.he dealt with everything from getting little details sorted that needed to be sorted before we took delivery of our car nothing was too much trouble for Paul, he even paid for diesel so we could take it for a test drive, didn't give us a time limit either. we picked the car up this morning 1.11.18 and he was true to his word, everything was sorted right down to arranging tax for us.we are more than happy with our car. THANKYOU Paul you are a star, GMC 2000 you are fantastic! would definitely recommend them and would most certainly buy our next car from them.
Mavey G
Came from andover to leeds (4 hours) due to phone communication being 10/10 and lots of info on the car ad itself. Jerry was and has been 10/10 customer service and it seems they genuinely "put the customer 1st" which was a bonus. Cars perfect and price was perfect. Would travel again for another purchase from them. Thanks
S4 Nuna
So here goes, I was in the market for a convertible and more specifically a BMW Z4, I live in Spain and was looking to purchase the car in the UK to drive back to Spain.

After the usual internet search, I happened upon what looked like the perfect colour combination, I called GMC and Gerry picked up the phone, he answered all my questions and provided all the necessary information. He also sent numerous pictures of the car and a detailed walk through video. I put down a £200 deposit and flew to the UK. Upon arrival the car was actually better than expected, It's MOT was due and it failed on two minor things, this was immediately fixed by GMC2000 at their cost before handing it over to myself. My wife and I drove it from Leeds to Spain and we absolutely love it. Great job from the guys at GMC and more so Gerry you are a champ, It's refreshing to deal with folks like you especially in the used car business. Look forward to buying from you again in the future.
Martin Holmes
Very pleased with my new Ford KA, Jerry was a pleasure to deal. Excellent service. Will shop again.😀
Rhana Younis
Sister bought a VW golf 2011 TSI automatic. Excellent service. Friendly and personable staff especially Gerry. Test drove. Car was cleaned and valet and drove it home yesterday. Pleased with it so far. Would recommend the garage and service.
Sister even got top travel tips. Thanks guys.
Nathan White
Outstanding customer service! Superb friendly and helpful staff and a great choice of cars. I will be reccomending GMC2000 to friends and family. I have dealt with this company for a number of years and have always found them to be courteous, honest and eager to please! Any minor issues having been dealt with promptly and in a professional manner, thankyou GMC2000!
Neil England
Made getting my nuw car easy cool guys ..thanks
Jade Powell
Great cars, love my Audi a3. Would recommend to family and friends.
Craig Fay
Car sales to be honest I have bought a few car from this place over the years and found them to be very good with after sales service
Nick Mance
What began in disaster ended up a very positive experience. Within two months of buying my Peugeot 308 I had broken down three times with increasingly bad engine problems. Thankfully I made the decision to email GMC2000, outlining in full everything that had gone wrong and the response went above and beyond my expectations. There were no quick fixes here. The car went through intense heart surgery and came out running beautifully and a month on it's still going strong. Robert showed genuine concern for my situation and restored my confidence in the car. A big thank you from me :)
Iamdenny5 Moyo
Recently bought a car, it drives well and worth the price l paid.
Gary Meek
Bought my 2nd car here cannot recommend highly enough.
Liam Higgins
Recently bought a vauxhall Astra from this branch, amazing service,friendly staff and the car is amazing. Will be comming back here in the future 100%.
David Madden
Just thought I'd give an update on my experiance with GMC 2000 from last year.
In January last year we brought our car from them, a lovely red Mondeo (PX62 X**) which we've called Monty.
It's now 1 year and 13000 miles later and I am pleased to report that I have not had the need to contact GMC 2000 since driving off their forcourt.
I've had no issues with Monty, he's still as good as the day I brought him although not as clean!!
Apart from 2 tyres and the usual service he hasn't needed a penny spent on him and this morning Monty flew through his annual medical without issue and now has a clean bill of health ready for another year of happy motoring.
Once again thank you GMC 2000. :)
Grace Kirkbright
Having been to view cars at a couple of questionable garages it was a breath of fresh air to arrive at GMC 2000. The staff were fantastic and never pressured us at all, gave us the keys to a car we liked and let us just crack on with having a play! We placed a deposit down and toddled on our way, however (hear me out though its not a bad review!!) when we got home we noticed that the sticker price of the car was alot different to what was on the receipt. I called Peter who could apologise enough that the valeter had put the numbers on in the wrong order!! He immediately offered us a full refund of the deposit or come a have a look for another car and they could swap the deposit over. We did this and chose another fab (and very reasonably priced) car. We collected this on Saturday 27th Jan and noticed a few issues with it. Back wiper didn't work and there was a brake? warning light that was coming on and the handbrake wouldn't hold the car on a hill. Phoned Peter who again couldn't apologise enough and arranged to take the car back for diagnosis and repair. Took back yesterday and although am awaiting notification that its now sorted i cant fault how helpful they have been and readily willing to repair with no hassle, watch this space for how the repairs have gone but honestly can say i doubt there will be any issues!

Already recommended GMC to family and friends and have said we would use again for our own car needs. THANK YOU TO YOU ALL!!
Rocco Abazia
Nice cars, cheap, financial opportunity pay monthly
Rob Ryan
Called to GMC 2000 recently for a Kia Optima, death with Paul, can not speak highly enough of them, travelled from Ireland and car was exactly as described, will definitely recommend and use again
Martyn Woodland
Excellent service and friendly staff ,thanks Bob
Rusea Cosmin
Nice pooking cars
Dave Birch
Just bought the wife a new car cannot fault the car or the staff on such a good deal will definitely recommend to friends and family
Arnaud. C
Gerry is very kind, helpful and very serious .... I recommend !!
Greg Harrison
Bought a Hyundhai Tucson on 5thOct.Now "21/11.Brake caliper failed so I rang to see if i was covered ,alas NO ,1 month only .Nevertheless to my surprise the voice on the other end of the phone said "bring it in tomorrow and we'll sort it ,we may have a courtesy car for you " Flabbergasted I was
Not one to write reviews ,but felt this warranted it .Thumbs up to you guys
Pauline Murray
Just bought a car from here and had excellent service from Chris. The whole experience was swift, friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend GMC 2000 and would not hesitate to return when looking for another car in the future.
Charlie Doherty
Bought my Fiat Punto from here. Was all round a good experience: great customer service, Chris was really helpful in getting me sorted with a car that was within budget. They ensured the car had a full MOT and was valeted before I drove it away. Would definitely recommend GMC 2000 to friends and family.
Stephen Smith
Very happy with my experience here. Chris is the salesman who sold my car to me, he was very friendly and made the whole process easy. Love the car!
Richard Grundy
Bought a Vitara for this missus from here and feel we got a very good price for it.
Always cautious buying a second hand car but a month in and the car is spot on.
Slight niggle was car was not ready when I first arranged a test drive, but these things happen and they did offer to get it out.
Would buy from here again for sure, and they have a really good range of motors
Paul Madden
I travelled up from Cornwall because GMC had the vehicle I wanted and at a realistic price. The vehicle was as described on arrival, all the staff I met were friendly and polite, making the whole purchase a pleasure.
As a former dealer myself, well done lads!
Steve Bell
No hard sell and incredible staff. Simon was fantastic and helpful and even gave me a lift home before I had bought anything. Recommend this place to anyone.
thedubmancometh
Bought an Audi A4 S-Line from these guys, no pressure and no bullshit sales approach, Richard handled everything and made the experience very easy!
Had so many problems with the car in the first month, but each time they took the car back in, fixed the problem and always organised a courtesy car.
Richard even managed to get over £2500 work on the engine paid for by Audi themselves
Completely professional, very honest and incredibly helpful, I'd recommend these guys to anyone!
Romeo Ramos
Just got my car yesterday from GMC2000 and though I really don't like writing reviews, I felt the need to publish one.

First of all many thanks to Chris who went up and above the call of duty to sort my car out. Outstanding guy and truly an asset to GMC.

Secondly, people must remember that there will always be risks in buying second hand cars which I myself was unfortunate at first attempt. Chris made sure that I can go to work and back by providing me a courtesy car, even made sure it was valetted before I used it.

Chris sorted my car out within a week and got my car as promised. Truly happy with my purchase!

Overall it was a pleasant experience. No pressure sales. You can wander around as much as you want without someone at your back. The buying experience was swift and straight forward. If a problem soon arises from your purchase as long as it is within warranty, is a genuine fault and no fault of your own then their excellent after sales will ensure that you are treated well.

There are only a couple of things I would like to see improve at GMC going forward. First the guys are totally snowed under especially during car hunting season like when I came. They were just so busy that at times you'd like them to spend more time with you the moment you show interest in one of their cars. It would just be nice to be shown around and inside the car, its good and bad attributes etc... Lastly, it would also be nice if they have ties with RAC or AA and their cars have been checked by either company which gives its customers that extra confidence.

Thank you Chris and GMC2000 for the wonderful experience. All the best!
Alexander Rodgers
Bought my Astra here a few months ago. Good, low pressure environment, price matched the car's worth. Great after-sale service, after my warranty ran out I took the car back because the brake pads were worn, and one electric window wasn't winding properly; the mechanics gave me new brake pads and sorted out the loom wiring for the window the same day for free.
Ju Hjk
Second car purchase from gmc 2000,the reason I returned was I purchased my old car from these over three years ago, had a few issues which were resolved straight away with no fuss.
My new car is a BMW 3 series had a issue with the dpf light on which was sorted then had an issue with the abs pump which took a while to sort but was sorted with no fuss.
The staff Peter and Simon are relaxed, and leave you to look and drive the car with no pressure whatsoever .
Would recommend this place to anyone
Adris Nikiforovs
I recently bought a 2008 BMW 1series - happy with car !
Happy with sales staff -they fixed everything what I asked for straight away! Very friendly and helpfull team !
Happy with service
I would and will recommend them to anybody

Thank you Simon and all other sale staff
Ian Gomersall
I have just returned from collecting my new car from GMC.
this is my second car from them.
I have just traded in the car I bought from them 2 years ago, I was really happy with the trade in value and the corsa I have just bought is the cheapest I had seen.
The car is on 09 plate but is immaculate inside and out and drives superbly.
It was also nice to see all the same staff there from when I was last there and the salesman Simon recognised me when I walked in, great customer service.
Thanks to everyone at GMC, I'm certain I will be back when I am in the market for another new car.
Nubyen Nubyen
I was so happy with the service that I recieved and love my gorgeous convertible. I had one to one superb service from Richard, Peter and John (some of the wonderful staff at GMC motors) On purchasing my car the boys gave me a complimentary awesome valet, foot mats and air freshners (the small details). Since buying the car when ever I have had to phone in I always have been treated in a wonderful way and the guys gave me a second valet complimentary! I would definitely recommend this service to others wanting to buy a car.
Stu Bamforth
Just bought a car from Chris at GMC 2000. Good customer service all round, gave me a good price in part-ex on my old car and happily looked into and sorted out a small issue on the new car. Can't fault the service at all, spot on!
Callum Stewart
Went down on Friday afternoon, upgraded from a fiat punto to an a3, Simon was at the reception and helped me with everything, from part exchanging the car to taxing my new one, and gave me the keys the following day! Really impressed will highly recommend! Thanks again.
John Carmichael
I recently bought a Skoda Scout 4x4 estate from GMC 2000 and the whole experience was very positive.
I travelled down from Aberdeen after family members near Leeds had initially viewed a few cars at GMC for me. Well worth the trip. Simon and the guys were very helpful and as others have noted there is no hard sell and no marauding sales vultures stalk you around the premises ! I was able to browse around the vehicles at my leisure and went to the office to find Simon when I was ready. There were a lot of people there looking at cars which is usually a good sign....57 Google reviews with only four or five negatives also suggests a good level of customer satisfaction.
Simon is a straightforward no nonesense guy - what you see is what you get and what I got was very good.
I was able to take the car for a good test drive and take my time checking it over at the premises - it's a long way from Aberdeen and I'm quite a diligent sort !
The purchasing process was efficient and professional and while we were sorting out the paperwork the car was given a final check and clean prior to me taking it away.
The guys even kept me informed of the Scotland / Ireland 6 Nations rugby score !
I had a very pleasant and uneventful drive back to Scotland and have just returned from a trip to the West Highlands with fully loaded car / dog etc. No problems so far = happy customer.
I'd consider buying from GMC again. Experience has shown me that 'open forecourt' car dealers such as GMC are often more open and helpful than big fancy franchised dealerships unless you happen to be buying a brand new car at brand new car prices.
Stacey Taylor
Very happy with my experience at GMC 2000. Very friendly staff and a beautiful Nissan Juke just for me! Thanks to Simon and team for all of their help!
N.Faraji
Today we bought Hyundai i10 from here, Friendly staffs and big thanks for Chris, who answers our questions honestly , for his advices, and his help for doing paper works. Very professional customer service, when we went to collect the car they put car matt and nice air freshener in car, car was in very excellent condition, then we are so happy and recommend this Place. Leila and Reza
Claire Coates
Bought my last car from these guys and having looked around everywhere I found the car I wanted,not only was it priced cheaper than the other cars I'd seen all the staff were brilliant too. I have now sold my car back to gmc2000 after contacting the usual wbac/Evans halsaw I couldn't believe how much more they offered compared to the others. I recommend these guys to anyone looking for a quality used car or just wanting to sell theirs. I will be back after my travels 😀
Jodie Dodgson
Would recommend 100%. could not of been any more helpfull staff really friendly and would definitely go back again for my next car
Jonathan Mitchell
Bought myself a top class car at a low price, had excellent service from the brilliant staff at GMC2000.
Carma Conroy Brown
I came from Newcastle having seen an ad on auto trader. Richard reserved the car I was interested in until I arrived - and in over 20 years of being a driver I can honestly say this was was the best dealership I have ever bought from. Richard was in no way pushy - he was friendly and relaxed and gave me so much help with my part exchange and all the forms that go with it which I struggle with. Weeks after the sale Richard was happy to help me out with sorting my private reg out, too. Something he really didn't have to do. Nothing seemed a trouble for this guy. My new car has been a dream to drive and I'll be back here when I'm exchanging for sure. Highly recommend to anyone. And much credit given to the fabulous service Richard provides. Thank you.
Mrs C.Conroy Brown
Katy Oliver
I have bought various cars from GMC2000, some from their old site Gables over the years. My most recent one was towards the end of last year. Great little car for a great price. There were a couple of minor problems to fix, one being electrical.

After contacting Simon about it, he couldn't have been more helpful. He went out of his way to make sure I had a loan car whilst mine was in and kept me updated on progress at all times. All the staff there are great, so friendly and helpful and a good laugh. They're a great team and work well together, not pushing for a sale at all, unlike other garages I have been to.

I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting a decent car.

Had to return the car yesterday for another minor fault but was fixed the same day, no fuss, no hassle and no charge. Nothing is too much trouble and I really appreciate the honesty of the staff.

Go Team GMC2000....
Catherine Brown
Recently bought a car from GMC 2000 Leeds. Had an issue with not receiving a log book but this has now been resolved. Very happy with my new car. Many thanks to Richard and Bob for your help.
John Brooks
The staff service was as good as the 4x4 they sold me. They are members and in the Trading Standards partnership, which gave me confidence in buying through GMC 2000. I've not had any problems with this Tucson GSI and the family, plus dogs love it. We can highly recommend this car dealership ship.
Steve Dobbs
Brilliant service from arriving on Saturday to collecting my car yesterday!! Well done guys 5*****

Just updating from my original review, so happy with the car and service we will be back soon as my daughter has just started driving. Thanks again, Steve Dobbs
Jasn Connah
Me and the wife to be bought a golf from there 16.01.2016. Friendly staff and easy to talk too. Would recommend. Will update in a month or so.
Rachael Singleton
Just bought my little mini from Simon at GMC. Fab experience.
Car came with a months warranty which covered everything, about 3 and half weeks later I thought there was something wrong with the clutch, wasn't sure as I know minis can be like go-karts. However we took the mini in for them to have a look. 2 days later we got a call to say that the car was ready and they had completely replaced the clutch. Was so impressed!
Please ignore all the negative comments, if you are looking for a 2nd hand car and don't want all the sales flannel go to GMC!
We would definitely return.
Michael
I bought a 2005 Toyota Yaris nearly a year ago now for a reasonable price. It has not had one single issue with it & the guys here were very up front about everything, good service & competent staff.
Google user google user
Both myself and my son bought a car from GMC on the same day I got a peugeot 308 and my son a mini cooper sport.
He has had no problems with his at all, mine had a minor problem with the air con they sent me to a garage to have it sorted this was done to a very good standard and I am very pleased with the way that Simon helped myself to get this sorted out so fast.
they are not pushy in the way they sell as I was looking at one car then changed to the peugeot and they just helped me so a big well done and I would recommend to anyone.
Gemma Rodgerson
I've just read some of the negative feedback and sincerely hope no one is put off dealing with this company as a result of the minority. Please read about my experience....

Having considered downsizing having got rid of buggies and car seat I made a call to GMC, a gentleman called Simon answered, answered my questions and even gave me an idea of part ex figures but obviously, would all be subject to inspection. I paid a deposit and arranged to go down a few days later.

My husband and I travelled from Sunderland to Leeds, we were handed some keys and told to go and have a drive of the car I liked...

We returned and within 20 minutes had part ex'd, paid the balance and set up our insurance and headed home.

I am so impressed by the car, it's second hand, immaculate and what I can't believe is it has additional stuff like sensors and blue tooth that weren't mentioned, feel they are almost a little modest about what they do.

Having returned home Simon called to say I'd left a key...I'm a true blonde and has sorted it out for me...just feel they're a great credit to the industry and can't speak highly enough. They even said if there's any problems just call us...

I'll not lie, I've changed my cars quite a bit but haven't had such an effortless experience. It's normally a nitrate and so time consuming.

I wouldn't hesitate to go back to these guys..the service is brilliant and I'm delighted..thanks to Simon and GMC 2000!
Andy Allison
Fantastic place to buy a car helpfull friendly staff (not pushy) and problems fixed straight away the after sales is fantastic will use gmc2000 in the future a credit to the motor trade pitty every garage isnt the same
Jessica Mosley
I just wanna say thankyou again to the kind man that returned my purse to me, he found it lying in the road when test driving and picked it up took it to the office and contacted me to pick it up. Kind and honest and genuine. Thankyou..
Kieran Allemby
Got a car from here any problems do get sorted if you speak to Bob fantastic bloke
Graham Warwick
Just bought an excellent used car from Simon at GMC 2000. Nothing too much trouble. I am not a knowledgeable car person, so rely on the information given. Since purchase I have had my mechanic - Andy's Autos (also very good) - check over the vehicle and he gave it the thumbs up. Bought the car end of May and very happy with the service and the car to date. Would recommend.
Louise Gomersall
Just purchased our second car from GMC, we bought one 3 years ago and we have been back today to upgrade, as before, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The price was very good too!!
I would recommend this company to anyone wanting to buy a used car. We will be back next year when my daughter passes her test!!
Ian Waite
I have been a customer of GMC 2000 for about 10 years, since they were at their previous site, and have purchased 4 or 5 vehicles from them in this time. I bought my current vehicle in October 2012, trading in the previous vehicle I bought from them.
In all this time I have never had any complaints about the service provided by any of the people involved with GMC 2000. They have dealt with any issues that have occurred promptly, professionally, and above all else, extremely courteously.
I highly recommend GMC 2000 to anyone wishing to purchase a vehicle, including family, friends and work colleagues.
AYO Gbuse
Bought BMW 730 from this garage. I have been very impressed with Richard who sold the car to me. They have been helpful so far
Samuel Edwards
First class service here! Very helpful staff.....really pleased with my new car - thanks guys.
Michael Randall
I recently bought my latest car from this company after a friend recommended them to me. The service I recieved was second to none. I'd been to a few other smaller companies to have a look as I wasnt sure what I wanted at the time. The salesman that dealt with me was polite and pointed me in the right direction and suggested a couple of cars to look at that was in my price range. And when i finally settled on the car I wanted. The whole sale and aftercare service I received was phenominal. I would and will recommend them to anybody that asks about a used car seller
Peter Peel
Nice people but failed to prep the vehicle before a test drive. Not impressed
Jacqui K
Excellent service and advice. Helpful sales assistant explained each car I looked at thoroughly. Purchased a lovely car at an extremely reasonable price. When I had to call back because I couldn't remember how to work the keyless start the customer service was fabulous!